

Learners for Life Learning without limits in a world of possibilities

MEDIA RELEASE

Date of release: November 30, 2020

Prairie Spirit Board holds organizational meeting

The new Prairie Spirit Board of Education elected its Chair and Vice-Chair as part of its annual organizational meeting on November 30. Bernie Howe was elected as Chair, while Bonnie Hope was elected Vice-Chair.

Trustees were also assigned a variety of roles on Board and Staff Committees.



Bernie Howe



Bernie Howe has served as a Board of Education Trustee since 1991, representing Delisle, Vanscoy, Perdue, Pike Lake and Willow Park Hutterite Colony.

Prior to the formation of Prairie Spirit School Division through the amalgamation of three school divisions in 2006, he was a Trustee for the Saskatoon West School Division, where he served as Board Chair.

Bonnie Hope has served as a Board of Education Trustee since 2009, representing the City of Martensville. Prior to joining the Board, she was active as a School Community Council member and SCC Chair.

Bonnie Hope

Provincial Board involvement

Kimberly Greyeyes, Prairie Spirit Trustee, was re-elected to lead the Indigenous Constituency at the Saskatchewan School Boards Association (SSBA) annual general meeting last week. In this role, she is also part of the SSBA's provincial executive, the first Indigenous woman to be part of this leadership team.



Kimberly Greyeyes

Prairie Spirit Board of Education – 2020 to 2024

Subdivision	Communities	Trustee	Status
1	Blaine Lake, Leask, Waldheim + Green Leaf, Leask + Riverbend Colonies	Pam Wieler	Acclaimed
2	Duck Lake, Hague and Rosthern	Kate Kading	Elected
3	Borden and Langham	Ken Crush	Acclaimed
4	Dalmeny, Hepburn and Osler	Christa-Ann Willems	Elected
5	Asquith, Perdue and Eagle Creek and Sunnydale Colonies	Angela Bothner	Acclaimed
6	Delisle, Pike Lake, Vanscoy and Willow Park	Bernie Howe	Elected
7	Clavet, Dundurn, Hanley, South Corman Park and Hillcrest	Dawne Badrock	Acclaimed
8	Aberdeen, Allan, Colonsay and Riverview and Lost River Colonies	Grace Wudrick	Elected
9	City of Martensville	Bonnie Hope	Elected
10	City of Warman	Adin Dereniwski	Elected
11	Muskeg Lake Cree Nation	Kimberly Greyeyes	Acclaimed